Web users who creates profiles by bogus names will be booted off the new Google+ social network. The company has recently launched the network as a rival to Facebook.But If Google learns the name you’re using on the network is not your real name, you have just four days to clean up your act. If you don’t your profile will be removed.
Saurabh Sharma, product manager on the Google+ team, announced the new rule in a video shared on YouTube and on Google+.
The company said it tried to make connecting with people on the web more like connecting with people in the real world, so those signing up for the service are required to use the name they commonly go by in the real world. Social buzz: Google+ is billed as the next generation social network
The new regulations were billed as an ‘update to how we handle potential violations of our common name policy.’
In the past, when the company suspended the profile of those it judged were not using their real identity, and then let the user appeal
But from now on there will be no appeals permitted, msn news reported.
Sharma said: ‘If we find that your profile name does not adhere to our policy, we’ll give you a 4-day grace period to fix your profile name before we take further action.’
‘Taking action means your account is closed although you will be allowed to ‘take all your content with you, even after your profile is suspended.